Officers


President

Brian D. Kerns

Bonezzi, Switzer, Polito and Hupp
46 Public Square, Suite 230
Medina, OH 44256
(330) 952-2009
bkerns@bsphlaw.com



Vice President

Jill K. Mercer

Nationwide Insurance
One Nationwide Plaza
1-30-302
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 677-7924
mercerj3@nationwide.com

Treasurer

James N. Kline

Ulmer & Berne LLP
Skylight Office Tower
1660 W. 2nd St., Suite 1100
Cleveland, OH 44113-1148
(216) 583-7000
jkline@ulmer.com

Secretary

Jamey M. Pregon

Dinkler Pregon, LLC
5335 Far Hills Ave
Suite 123
Dayton, OH 45429
(937) 426-4200
Jamey@dinklerpregon.com

Immediate Past President

John J. Garvey, III

Garvey Shearer Nordstrom, PSC
300 Buttermilk Pike, Suite 336
Ft. Mitchell, KY 41017
(859) 308-1484
jgarvey@garveyshearer.com
 


Board of Trustees




Alexander M. Andrews

Ulmer & Berne LLP
65 E. State St.
Suite 1100
Columbus, OH 43215-4213
(614) 229-0000
aandrews@ulmer.com

Thomas J. Antonini

Robison, Curphey & O'Connell
Four Seagate 
9th Floor
Toledo, OH 43604
(419) 249-7900
tantonini@rcolaw.com

Amy Mass

The Hanover Insurance Group
808 N. Highlander Way
Howell, MI 48843
(614) 404-2479
amass@hanover.com

Mark F. McCarthy

Tucker Ellis LLP
950 Main Ave., Suite 1100
Cleveland, OH 44113
(216) 696-3290
mark.mccarthy@tuckerellis.com

Paul W. McCartney

Bonezzi Switzer Polito & Hupp Co. LPA
201 E. Fifth St., 19th Fl.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
(513) 381-9200 
pmccartney@bsphlaw.com

Michael M. Neltner

Staff Counsel for the Cincinnati
Insurance Company
6200 S. Gilmore Rd.
Cincinnati, OH 45014
(513) 603-5082
michael_neltner@staffdefense.com



David W. Orlandini

Collins, Roche, Utley & Garner, LLC
655 Metro Place S.
Suite 200
Dublin, OH 43017
(614) 901-9600
dorlandini@cruglaw.com

David W. Peck

Rendigs, Fry, Kiely & Dennis, LLP
600 Vine Street
Suite 2650
Cincinnati, OH 45202
(513) 381-9226 
dpeck@rendigs.com


Daniel A. Richards

Weston Hurd, LLP
The Tower at Erieview
1301 E. 9th St., Suite 1900
Cleveland, OH 44114
(216) 687-3256
Drichards@westonhurd.com

Benjamin Sassé

Tucker Ellis LLP
950 Main Ave.
Suite 1100
Cleveland, OH 44113-7213
(216) 696-3213
benjamin.sasse@tuckerellis.com

Anne Marie Sferra

Bricker & Eckler LLP
100 S. Third St.
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 227-2394
asferra@bricker.com


Elizabeth T. Smith

Vorys Sater Seymour & Pease
P.O. Box 1008
52 East Gay Street
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 464-5443 
etsmith@vorys.com
 

Hilary S. Taylor

5918 Linwood Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44103
(216) 496-3508
hiliarysheldon2u@gmail.com
 

T. Andrew Vollmar

Bruns, Connell, Vollmar & Armstrong, LLC
137 N. Main St.
Suite 400
Dayton, OH 45402
avollmar@bcvalaw.com




Natalie M. E. Wais

Young & Alexander Co. LPA
One Sheakley Way
Suite 125
Cincinnati, OH 45246
nwais@yandalaw.com


Board of Trustees

  • Officers
  • Trustees

Executive Support Committee Chairs

  • Committee & Strategic Plan Oversight
  • Finance & Sponsor Relations
  • Membership
  • Nominating

Member Services Committee Chairs

  • Amicus Curiae
  • Annual Meeting
  • Awards
  • Diversity
  • Golf Outing
  • Legislative Affairs
  • Public Relations
  • The Quarterly Review
  • The Update
  • Website
  • Women in the Law
  • Young Lawyers

Substantive Law Committee Chairs

  • Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Appellate Advocacy
  • Business & Commercial Litigation
  • Construction Litigation
  • Employment Law
  • Environmental Law/Toxic Tort
  • Governmental Liability
  • Insurance Coverage
  • Medical Negligence
  • Personal Injury Defense
  • Product Liability
  • Professional Liability
  • Trial Tactics
  • Workers' Compensation