This award will recognize lawyers who in the Committee's judgment distinguished themselves during the past year by outstanding advocacy in the trial or appellate courtroom.

  • 2014 - David S. Lockemeyer, Esq.
  • 2013 - Richard M. Garner, Esq.

Nomination Information

Download the 2017 Award Nomination Form (PDF)

Submit Nominations
There are two ways to submit nominations:

  • Email: OACTA@AssnOffices
  • Mail to: OACTA, Attn: Debbie Nunner, Executive Director,  
    17 South High St., Suite 200 Columbus, OH 43215

Additional Information
If you have any questions, please contact the Awards Committee Chair:

  • Gregory O'Brien