The award is given to a member of the plaintiffs bar for the purpose of recognizing and honoring the individual’s history of effective representation of clients and adherence to the highest standards of professionalism and ethics. In so doing, we promote mutual respect and civility.

Award criteria

  • A history of success in civil litigation matters;
  • Unfailing adherence to the highest standards of ethics and professionalism in dealing with the courts, clients and all counsel;
  • The respect and admiration of counsel on the opposing side of the bar.

Past Recipients

  • 2015 - Mark Kitrick, Esq.
  • 2014 - John D. Holschuh, Jr., Esq.
  • 2013 - Eric Kennedy, Esq.
  • 2012 - Patrick W. Allen, Esq.
  • 2011 - John M. Gonzales, Esq.
  • 2010 - Nicholas E. Bunch, Esq.
  • 2009 - Paul O. Scott, Esq.
  • 2005 - Frank A. Ray, Esq. (Professionalism in Civil Law Award recipient)

Nomination Information

Download the 2017 Award Nomination Form (PDF)

Submit Nominations
There are two ways to submit nominations:

  • Email: OACTA@AssnOffices
  • Mail to: OACTA, Attn: Debbie Nunner, Executive Director,  
    17 South High St., Suite 200 Columbus, OH 43215

Additional Information
If you have any questions, please contact the Awards Committee Chair:

  • Gregory O'Brien